21 senior PNP officials shuffled


The Philippine National Police (PNPN) has implemented a major reshuffle affecting 12 generals and nine colonels as a senior police official is expected to retire soon.

The revamp was approved by PNP chief Gen. Debold Sinas and effective on Sunday, April 4.

Maj. Gen. Emmanuel Luis Licup has been moved to the Office of the Chief PNP four days ahead of his mandatory retirement on April 9 from being the head of the Directorate for Comptrollership.

Licup served as the regional director of Police Regional Office-MIMAROPA (Mindoro Oriental and Occidental Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan) and Police Regional Office 9 before he was designated as head of the Directorate for Operations and eventually the head of the Directorate for Comptrollership.

Licup, a member of the Philippine Military Academy (PMA) Class 1987, will be replaced by Brig. Gen. Rodolfo Azurin, Jr.

The post that would be vacated by Azurin as regional director of Police Regional Office 1, will be taken over by Brig. Gen. Randolph Balonglong.

Brig. Gen. Ronald Lee, the commander of the PNP Drug Enforcement Group (PDEG), was designated as the regional director of the Police Regional Office-Cordillera, replacing Brig. Gen. R’win Pagkalinawan who was assigned to the Police Holding and Accounting Unit under the Directorate for Police Records and Management.

Brig. Gen. Remus Medina will take over the top post of the PDEG that will be vacated by Lee.

Brig. Gen. Julius Lagiwid was assigned to the PHAU, DPRM from the Directorate for Police Community Relations; Brig. Gen. Alexander Sampaga, from the Office of the Chief PNP to the Directorate for Information and Communication Technology (DICTM); Brig. Gen. Erson Digal, from Directorate for Logistics to PHAU, DPRM; Brig. Gen. Conrado Gongon, Jr., from Communications and Electronics Service (CES) to PHAU, DPRM; Brig. Gen. Samuel Rodriguez, from Police Regional Office- Bangsamoro Autonomous Region to PHAU, DPRM; Brig. Gen. Eden Ugale, from Office of the Chief PNP to PRO-BAR; and Brig. Gen. Patrick Villacorte, from Police Regional Office 6 to CES.

Col. Salvador Alacyang, from Anti-Kidnapping Group to Police Regional Office 8; Col. Fernando Ortega, from the National Capital Region Police Office to the Office of Chief PNP; Col. Edwin Wagan, from PRO8 to Directorate for Logistics; Col. Rudolph Dimas, from PRO-4A to PRO6; Col. Emmnuel Hebron, from NCRPO to PRO-4A; Col. Enrique Magalona, from Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Western Mindanao to Police Regional Office 1; Col. Marlou Martinez, from Directorate for Investigation and Detective Management (DIDM) to Integrity Monitoring and Enforcement Group (IMEG); Col. Rafael Montilla, from IMEG to Civil Security Group; and, Col. Randey Peralta, from CSG to Office of the Chief PNP.

Another reshuffle is expected in the coming days as Lt. Gen. Cesar Hawthorne Binag, the deputy chief for Operations; and Brig. Gen. Ildebrandi Usana, PNP spokesman; are expected to retire this month.

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Desk

PH sovereignty non-negotiable – Panelo

Sandigan junks criminal case vs dead prosecutor