in ,

Jawo, 9 other sports heroes in PH Sports Hall of Fame

Sports heroes (from left) Robert Jaworski, Elma Muros and Eric Buhain


Ten Filipino sports heroes are set to be inducted into the Philippine Sports Hall of Fame (PSHOF) next month.
The final line up of the fourth batch of enshrinees includes Rogelio Onofre and Elma Muros-Posadas for athletics; Robert Jaworksi for basketball; Arianne Cerdena for bowling; Leopoldo Serantes and Roel Velasco for boxing; Paulino Alcantara for football; Eric Buhain and Gertrudes Lozada for swimming; and Dionisio Calvo for coaching the national teams of basketball and football.
The selected athletes are bound to receive P200,000 each along with the PSHOF trophy in April.
The selection committee, led by its chairman William “Butch” Ramirez, chief of the Philippine Sports Commission, and Philippine Olympic Committee president Abraham “Bambol” Tolentino, finalized the list Friday, March 12.
“It was a journey of discovery. I would like to thank everyone for all their work.  It is very enriching for me to be part of this awards,” said Ramirez. “I am pleased with the choices of both the review and selection committees.”
Tolentino, likewise, extended his gratitude to the working committees for a job well done.
More details regarding the enshrinement will be announced at a later date.  ����H��������P�����

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Desk

Metro mayors to discuss return of liquor ban

PNP medico-legal officer, 10 others face raps over Dacera death