CEU, 13 others vie in D-League

CEU Scorpions (photo from UCBL Facebook)
CEU Scorpions (photo from UCBL Facebook)

A new champion will be crowned as 14 teams see action in the 2019 PBA D-League Foundation Cup, set to tip off on July 25 at the Paco Arena in Manila.

Aspirants’ Cup runner-up Centro Escolar University and Marinerong Pilipino lead Group A, where they will be joined by AMA Online Education and debuting teams Asia’s Lashes, Hazchem Inc., iWalk, and NailTalk-St. Dominic Savio.

Group B, meanwhile, will be flanked by BST Basilan-St. Clare, together with school-based teams Technological Institute of the Philippines and McDavid-De La Salle Araneta, as well as newcomers Alberei Kings, Black Mamba Energy Drink, Hyperwash Vipers, and Italianos Shoes.

Teams will play in a single round robin in the eliminations, with the top four teams in each group facing off in the quarterfinals and the top two holding a twice-to-beat edge.

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Online

Don’t be afraid of losing – Frayna

Boxer Manny Pacquiao (Photo by John GURZINSKI / AFP)

One more fight for Pacquiao