24 teams in OMNI Cup

Soccer | Pixabay default

The 24-team roster of the 2nd OMNI Cup: Fight to the Finish event slated for July 13 at the McKinley Hill Stadium has been finalized.

Comprising Division 1 of the one-day football tournament are Fairview Amigos, All Stars Foot, PayMigas TDG FC, Matampay United, Panna FC, Trident FC, Batmen FC, Gators FC, Suicide Squad Team Kawaii, Stifler FC, Haphets FC, and Luntian United.

In Division 2 are Metro Aguilas United, Alcoholics United FC, Suicide Squad Team Morryzle, McCann United, Philippine Coast Guard FC, Galastars DNO A, Galastars DNO B, Maningning United, Pendejo FC, Underground FC, Polaris FC, and Groundsbury FC.

Participating teams in each division will be divided into two groups of six teams each for the group stages, where they will play groupmates in a round-robin format of the event with Manila Bulletin and Balita Sports as media partners.

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Online

Federalist questions

PSC Chairman William "Butch" Ramirez (center) (photo from Waylon Galvez)

SEAG criteria out soon