‘Battle of Champs’ at LPC

Cockfighting | Pixabay

Cockfight champions of Cavite, Batangas, Laguna, Rizal and Metro Manila gather today at Las Piñas Coliseum (LPC) for the staging of the annual “Christmas Sa Las Pinas 4-Cock Derby” with an expected huge crowd.

Coliseum manager and host Alex Tobias said the first of more than 120 fights begins at 1 p.m.

This is the first cock derby in Metro Manila after the six-month 2018 stag season capped by the finale of ‘Bakbakan’ and ‘Digmaan’ last week.

Barry Palana (Totong RBD), Arthue Destura (Agta Sa Bato) and Marlon Rodriguez (Gaz Med) ruled the National Bakbakan 12-Stag Derby while Themas Pua Jr. (Bravo), Mac Cruz and Rhona Bullecer of Team Sagupaan (Super Caile) and Bacaz group topped the Digmaan 11-Stag Derby.

Today’s favorites at LPC include the entries of Mayor Nene Aguilar, Greg Pallera, Onie Tan, Dennis Aguilar, Jomag Rubic, Hael Vince Pritos, CJ Howard, Rudy Sayaman, Joel Gabriel, Rox Cavite, Boy de Roca, Rome Alejandro, Johnny Elorde, Gerald Go of Pasay Cockpit, Doc Evangelista and Obet Bello.

For inquiries, contact Grace (873-1040 or 0929-1800960) and Julius (0915-3582076)

What do you think?

Written by Rafael Bandayrel

NBA: Spurs thrash Sixers

Rockets release Chinese star