One Triathlon rules

For members of the One Triathlon club, hard work and extensive preparation proved to be crucial as they fended off team Herbalife in a very close battle for the Team Competition title in the 24th NTT ASTC Subic Bay International Triathlon recently held at the Subic Bay Freeport.

Composed of team members Neil Adrian Aynera, Joshua Ranque, Carlos Santos, Benjie Zapanta and Maria Danielle Infantado, One Triathlon completed the 1.5 Km swim – 40 Km bike – 10 Km run event in a total of 12 hours, 46 minutes and 41 seconds. Team Herbalife (Ronald Molit, Alfiero Manzanilla, Carlo Chiong, Hiroshi Takei and Lezette Albarote) came up short by 24 seconds finishing 12:47:05. The bronze went to team Sante Barley (Mervin Santiago, Karl Greyson Le, Jeff Valdez, Lyllian Grace and Keith Peralta) which clocked 12:50:24.

Age-group champions declared in the first day of the event supported by the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA), Philippine Sports Commission (PSC), Philippine Olympic Committee (POC), Finis, Century Tuna, Philippine Star, Gatorade, Standard Insurance, The Lighthouse Marina Resort and ACEA Subic Bay were Veronica Deldio and Alfred Pacabis (Sprint 16-19), Patricia Espino and Faris Alzaabi (Sprint 20-29), Sarah Timbol and Antonio Lavadia (Sprint 30-39), Elaine Holmes and Gerald Asiado (Sprint 40-49), Frances Sarmiento and Romeo Ramos, Jr. (Sprint 50-above), Cade Wright and Clifford Pusing (Super Sprint 13-15), Mei Quidasol and Denver Dayonot (S.Sprint-16-above).

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Online

Fil-American Eva Noblezada gets Tony Award nomination for ‘Miss Saigon’

Boy Abunda not afraid to lose popularity