PFL sked

Metro Manila, Laguna and Ilocos Sur are set to host the opening weekend of the eight-team professional football league known as the Philippines Football League on May 6 and 7.

Kaya-Makati battles fancied Ceres-Negros in the league’s first-ever match at the University of Makati Field at 4 p.m. on May 6 before Stallion-Laguna hosts Meralco-Manila at 7 p.m. at the Biñan Football Stadium.

The following day, Ilocos United takes on Davao Aguilas in a battle of newly-formed teams in a 4 p.m. kickoff at the Quirino Stadium in Bantay, Ilocos Sur before JPV-Marikina faces Global-Cebu, tentatively set at the Marikina Sports Complex at 7 p.m.

The PFL was launched Friday evening at the Shangrila Hotel in Bonifacio Global City, Taguig after lengthy planning led by the Philippine Football Federation and its stakeholders.

What do you think?

Written by Jonas Terrado

United CEO won’t be promoted

Anne Curtis helps campaign on climate change