ABS-CBN bags awards at CMMA, EdukCircle Awards

ABS-CBN recently bagged a total of 30 awards at the 38th Catholic Mass Media Awards (CMMA) and the 6th EdukCircle Awards.

The Kapamilya network took home 11 CMMA’s including major wins in the fields of TV and radio. “Failon Ngayon sa DZMM” won Best News Commentary for radio, while its television counterpart on ABS-CBN won Best Public Service Program. The Atom Araullo-led special on climate change, “Warmer,” on ANC, the ABS-CBN News Channel, also won Best TV Special, while Anthony Taberna’s “Tapatan ni Tunying” received a special citation for Best News Magazine.

On the entertainment side, two of the network’s shows shared the Best Drama Series award – “Be My Lady” and “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano,” while “Dance Kids” was chosen as Best Entertainment Program. The music video for the song “Thank You for the Love,” which featured top Kapamilya love teams, took home the Best Music Video award, as the Kapamilya station ID for 2015 featuring the same song won Best Station ID.

Completing the Kapamilya winners at the CMMAs, which was established in 1978 to stress the role and responsibility of media and its practitioners in influencing society, are My Only Radio (MOR) 101.9, which won Best Branded Radio Ad for their “MOR Graduation Day” and ABS-CBN Davao’s “Mag TV Na,” which got a special citation for Adult Educational/Cultural Program.

Meanwhile, ABS-CBN also dominated the EduKCircle Awards, winning in 19 of the 29 categories. Vice Ganda, Daniel Padilla, and Coco Martin brought home three awards each, with Coco Martin being inducted into the Hall of Fame for Drama. Other Hall of Fame inductees include Anne Curtis for Advertising, “Salamat Dok’s” Bernadette Sembrano and Alvin Elchico for Health Shows, and Carmina Villaroel-Legaspi and her family for Advertising.

Also big winners were Kathryn Bernardo and Sarah Geronimo, who won two awards each. The two were named Most Influential Celebrity Endorsers of the Year, alongside other popular Kapamilya stars like Liza Soberano, Angel Locsin, Enrique Gil, Daniel Padilla, James Reid, and Nadine Lustre.

What do you think?

Written by Tempo Online

Piccio birdie flurry

Denise confirms break-up with Sol