Home » Local » ‘Ikaw’ named 2013 ASOP TV Song of the Year

‘Ikaw’ named 2013 ASOP TV Song of the Year

“IKAW,“ a crowd favorite song of praise composed by Boy Christopher Ramos, Jr., bested 12 finalists to win Song of the Year award in this year’s ASOP TV Music Festival Grand Finals Night giving Jonalyn Viray the Best Interpreter award for the same song.

“Ikaw“ beat RJ Jimenez’s “I Am Grateful,“ which was named first runner-up. Christian Obar’s “Lagi Kang Nariyan,“ was second runner-up and Paul Hildawa’s “You’ll See Miracles,“ third runner-up.

The grand prize is P500,000 cash. The three runners-up will receive P250,000, P150,000, and P100,000, respectively.

Judging of winners was based on text votes from the public and judges’ scores.

Incoming search terms:

  • jonalyn viray (1)